Meds in 2020 Vision

  • June 2, 2020, 12:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The time has officially come for me to go back on anxiety/depression meds. I’ve been toying with the idea, for approximately..... over a year, but now is the time. Especially now that I’m not seeing a therapist and haven’t decided if the risk of starting all over with a new one is worth the possible reward, considering how this last “therapeutic relationship” ended. I have decided, however, that the risk of going back on meds is worth any possible reward at this point. As long as its not Zoloft/Sertraline. That’s what I was on before, and while it worked at first, it eventually stopped working. They increased me gradually to the highest dosage, but all that accomplished was giving me extreme heart burn. And then on one bad night I intentionally took too many and spent the night puking it and everything else up. SO. I’m willing to try something else.

I’m pretty desperate at this point. I called the appointment line when I crawled out of bed this morning, and they said my doctor had an open slot at 10:30, so I grabbed that slot. I’ll be leaving here in an hour to hopefully change things around for me.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.