just feel like writing in 2020 Vision

  • May 31, 2020, 7:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I kind of want to go back to the mountains and backpack overnight for like a week. Until all of this craziness of the world simmers down at least a little. I am so over people. It went from “stay home or you might catch/spread corona!” to “stay home, the roads are filled with violent protestors!” I don’t live in Seattle, but the protesters who’ve been in Seattle have made their way over to the little peninsula I live on. They’ve even shut down the state ferry service. They didn’t even shut down the ferries for corona. So I just want to go somewhere quite.

And not Ohio. The Young Buck will be moving to Columbus, OH, and they are having protests there as well. I grew up 2 hours east of Minneapolis, so I’ve been paying attention to my hometown local coverage. Apparently, the majority of the arrests there have been out-of-state visitors who are known to belong to certain organization who disperse people to big cities nationwide every time something horrible like this happens. But why does it got to be so violent and why can’t they just stay in their local areas? Why do innocent business owners have to take the damage and suffering of their property? I like the peaceful protesting in Flint. I feel like Martin Luther King Jr taught peaceful protesting. I totally get the “why” behind the protests, but I feel there could be a more peaceful and effective approach to get the point across. And I’m all for getting the point across.

I went over to The Young Buck’s last night. Things did not stay platonic. Earlier in the day he went to an adult sex toys store and bought bed restraints. I just look in the mirror and think to myself “what does this young and spry 24 yr old (soon to be 25!) see in this 32 yr old who has already said she isn’t moving to Ohio. Maybe we’re just two lonely souls trying to stay less lonely for as long as possible.

I am very tired today. Friday was sunny and hot all day, yesterday was rain allllllllll day with some thunder in the early morning, and today it was dreary and drizzly early but it now slightly warmer and overcast. We’re supposed to have an entire week of sunshine coming up, so that’ll help. I need a camping vacation.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.