I try... in A new start

  • May 29, 2020, 3:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This week has been bad. Like really bad. Sunday I didn’t want to go to help my friend. Or I did but I didn’t want to drive. Too bad I had to drive. The husband brought home the truck I wasn’t ready for. I was cranky.

Then Monday I notice some oddness with a dog. Nothing too bad at first. Just a little weakness in the hind end. By the end of the day she could not walk. Called first thing Tuesday morning to get an appointment and there weren’t any openings until Wednesday. So we take it. She is not paralyzed just very weak. Has a uti, you know fun things. Decided to go with acupuncture. It worked on her mom. She started refusing to eat and barely drank water, I mean who really wants to do that when you don’t feel well? Then Thursday (today) she seemed so uncomfortable. She fought the medicine but I got it down. She started yelping so after a bit I gave her some cbd. She was stoned but felt a little better. Got her an appointment for her acupuncture and off we went. She was still high but they said it was ok. I was told she was adorable. Such a sweetie. Which she can be, but not always. I have since given her her second dose of the day, it was a battle. But we got it done. She occasionally does something weird, kinda acts like her jaw hurts. I don’t think it’s a seizure but then again who am I to know? It’s brief. Bowel movements are not easy and I have to help her pee. I pray she gets better. I hope the medication helps this weekend. I don’t want to loose this dog we have had her since birth.

I’m not sleeping well with all this. I’m tired. I’m scared. I don’t want her to hurt. My husband threatened to leave me the other day. He was sick and I was paying more attention to my sick dog. I think he’s over it but what if he did leave? I’d be screwed.

I think I need to go to bed. Hopefully these next couple days are better.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.