Test Results in Just in Case

  • May 28, 2020, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thank y’all for the sweet support! We got word today that the results were negative. I felt that would probably be the case, but it felt good to hear it.
I drove my parents to a doctor appointment today. I’m glad to be able to help them when I can. I know I’m lucky to still have them both with me. Mama will be 77 this fall, and Daddy will be 82. They both have issues, but for most part, they are still healthy. I want to keep them that way, as long as possible.
Summer classroom work starts tomorrow. My room has been ready, but until I got results, I was reluctant to go up there where others are working. We still don’t know what school will look like in the fall. I’m going to work on what I can, and the rest will happen as we figure things out. I’m hoping getting back to some sort of normal summer routine of working in class and on school things will help get my sleep pattern back to some sort of normal.
I hope y’all have a wonderful Friday and weekend!


Jigger May 28, 2020

What a huge relief!

Small Town Girl May 28, 2020

Good! Will she have to retest in a few days or weeks since symptoms take time to set it?

terriberri May 31, 2020

yay...so glad to hear it was negative!!!

Jinn August 07, 2020

How did I lose you from my friend list ? I thought you quit writing !

dream seeker Jinn ⋅ August 07, 2020

I haven’t written much. 😊 I thought the same about you.

Jinn dream seeker ⋅ August 07, 2020

Glad we found each other again. ❤️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.