Phone Calls in These Foolish Things

  • May 26, 2020, 6:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today, some people from my former place of employment got “update” phone calls to let them know that they will NOT be coming back to work after the temporary lay-off. Bye-bye.

I have my phone call tomorrow at noon. What do you suppose that means?

Curiously,
GS


EvequeFou May 26, 2020 (edited May 26, 2020)

Edited

When my former employer said a few years ago that they'd be notifying people affected by layoffs by the end of the day, several wags used Outlook's "Propose Alternate Time" option to suggest rescheduling for the end of the year. 😉

Ginger Snap EvequeFou ⋅ May 26, 2020

Ha! Brilliant idea!

The Thirsty Oriental May 26, 2020

Hoping or the best!!!🤞

Soliloquy May 26, 2020

I hope getting the second round of calls is a sign that they want you a back!

bobbi01 May 26, 2020

Unpleasant all round.

Fred May 26, 2020

Good luck! I hope whatever happens it’s for the best. (Though I’m thinking there is cause for optimism here).

Complicated Disaster May 27, 2020

I hope it works out the way you want it to! Xx

Marg May 27, 2020

Sounds like you might be in!

kansasgirl May 27, 2020

Oh man, I’m hoping that’s not the case for you! But I do hope something pulls through so that you can tell them BYE-BYE!

plushcreep May 27, 2020

I know what it means because I saw a snippet from your latest entry, lol.

Ginger Snap plushcreep ⋅ May 27, 2020

hahah! I couldn't hide my enthusiasm!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.