Oven Mitts. in Open Diary.

  • May 26, 2020, 2:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m right-handed. Oh sure, I can use my left hand for certain things.

:: wink-wink ::

I like to cook. So at some point, I require personal protection while I acquire nutrition from the oven. This personal protection usually takes the form of a clothe-based glove designed to protect me from heat.

So, being right-handed, I will use it for spatulas or tongs, or other proper kitchen utensils. And will use my left hand to hold the hot item. With an oven mitten.

One hand stabilize, the other hand organize. Or whatever. That isn’t my point.

If I am going to put an oven mitt on my left hand, as I’m a righty, where should the graphics go? ON THE outside! I checked my oven mitts, and all of have graphics on the “inside.”

Go on. Check your kitchen.

Maybe I need to invest in better oven mitts. Don’t get me started on my love of housewares.

Just.

Do righties actually put the oven mitt on their right hand, and use the left as the server, so to speak?

Eh, whatever. Thanks for listening.


Okay, I just reread that, and it I know I tend to dance around my points at times. An oven glove. You buy it. It has something pretty. Don’t you want to see it? It should be on the outside, not the inside.

Don’t make me do a Target run, as I’m a slave to domestic wares. As in, perhaps there are oven mitts, that go on the left hand, that have graphics that are on the outside.

Be well.


Last updated May 26, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.