Star Trek in Open Diary.

  • May 26, 2020, 9:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Olde news that I’m a Trekkie. In the past, I ranked the thirteen movies, with a certain amount of logic. However, I have never ranked the series. For this list, I am excluding Disco, as it has not finished its run.

Gosh, this is going to rip my Trekkie heart out. I like to ask myself “Well, what would you want to watch next?” That is how I tend to rank the movies, which makes most people go “wuh?” Here we go.

:: meditates ::

TNG
DS9
TOS
ENT
TAS
VOY

Well, that breaks my heart. I LOVE Voyager! It is....

Again, knowing the volume of media, what would I want to watch? Drama-episodes aside, so many just FUN TNG episodes. DS9? I sit up when I see Damar in the room, or O’Brien lamenting “I hate temporal mechanics”. TOS? “Spock’s Brain”. TICK TICK TICK TICK TICK “JIM. HIS BRAIN IS GONE.” So campy. Enterprise. Season four, the Soong arc. It has been a long road, after all.

Animated series is easy? “Lorelei Signal”. SEND IN THE WOMEN.

My goodness. I feel like Steve Shives here. I love Voyager. Yet. Yet. Yet. Overall quality? I am trying to think of a single up-lifting episode that I would watch on the fly. I know there are Naomi Wildman episodes I can watch with daughter, but gosh.

Whatever. Lists change. We shall see how I feel tomorrow. : D


Last updated May 26, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.