Waiting in Just in Case

  • May 25, 2020, 3:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My sister, the girls, and I got together at my parents’ house Saturday to celebrate their 54th anniversary. It was a fun, low-key day. My sister and the girls left right after lunch. Chey had Operation Graduation and Brit had plans with a friend (they ended up falling through, so my sister and her went out to eat and went to Lowe’s, lol). I hung out with my parents, we watched a movie, and visited some. It was a good visit. Then, about 10:00 that night Brit called in tears. My sister works in the cultural department of the local tribe. One of the workers might have been exposed to the virus. She’s being tested. We should know something tomorrow, hopefully. Honestly, I figure by now, we’ve all been around people who have been exposed, we just know about this one. The worry, of course, other than my sister getting sick is that she was around my parents. We are hoping for a negative result. I know chances are slim that through a brief exposure my sister will get sick and spread it to my parents, but the chance is there. So, we’re sending lots of prayers and hopes for a negative result. I’m also hoping this is a bit of a wakeup for my sister. She’s been pretty clear that she seems to feel that I’ve been overreacting about staying away from Mama and Daddy. I’ve been around 3 people who were exposed to someone who was sick. None of them got sick, and of course, neither did it. My parents are too fragile to risk. She’s also been acting a lot like nothing is going on, so hopefully this iwll make her slow down some.


Jigger May 25, 2020

I hate that that’s what it takes to wake some people up, but maybe this will be a good thing in the long run.

terriberri May 26, 2020

praying too...for a negative result! this stuff is so unpredictable. some can get it and get over like a bad cold...but others really suffer from it...and worse. we just never know. keep us posted christy...my thoughts are with you guys!

Small Town Girl May 26, 2020

Sending prayers! I am sure they will be fine! I doubt Britt was showing any signs of infection...but then I am not entirely sure how it all works even yet. I think they will be OK!

Jinn August 07, 2020

Glad it was a false alarm . Good to wake up about masking :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.