Sunny Sunday in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 30, 2014, 9:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Good Sunday Morning. It is suppose to be an amazingly nice day here today. Temps to rise in the high 60's. I am excited. Except I have to work on the phones until 3 pm. I will be signing out right at 3 pm so I can get out and enjoy the day.

I think I am going to go to Famous Footwear today and get me a new pair of shoes for walking. The shoes I have now I bought before I hurt my back over a year ago. And I walked in them for 8 months with my foot messed up. So I think it's a good idea to get a new pair. I think my feet would feel better. So that is what I want to get accomplished after I sign off work this afternoon.

It was nice here yesterday too but I didn't get outside. I had to work on the phones all day. I finally signed out around 6 pm and just made some dinner and read my book and watched a movie on lifetime tv. The movie was "Zoe Gone". It was good. I am currently reading the new James Patterson book " Private: LA ". I really like James Patterson books. I picked up several more from the library Friday when I took the Danielle Steel book ( Power Play) back that I finished.

I am going to be 6 weeks post op from my surgery Tuesday April 1st. All is well. Still going to PT. I am so glad I had the surgery. I have told I can up my walking to 45 mins. at a time now with an incline. So that is what I will do today after I get back from getting new shoes. If the weather would just stay normal for this time of year instead of going from Spring to Winter every day or so I could get my walking really built back up. I love to walk.

I have decided that this week I am going to start really cleaning out things here. Spring Cleaning I guess you could call it. It is long over due. I have way to many clothes that do not fit me. And I have tons and tons of books and magazines. It makes my house cluttered. And now that I spend more time at home I can really see it. And I want to clean it up. Get more organized. I know I would feel better. Maybe then I would know what I have and would not make duplicate purchases. Don't laugh but I have done that a couple times with books. But I never buy a book at full price. The most I usually pay is 3.99. I get them at second hand stores, library sales, yard sales, and the goodwill has them for .88. Some days you can get 2 for .88. I borrow a lot from the library as well as have a kindle. You can see I have a great love of books. I always thought I would like to drive a bookmobile. Travel around and just give books to people who wanted them. I think one of the best things you can do for a child is teach them the love of reading, and read, read, read to them.

I was awake very early this morning again. Around 3 am. I was able to go back to sleep until 5. Then I got up. So I will either have a power nap this afternoon or go to bed earlier tonight. It will probably be the nap because "Revenge" is on tonight. I was going to walk early this morning but I got into my book. And I knew I had to be signed into work on the phone at 7 am. And it just felt cold. So I put that off. I don't always do that. Tomorrow i will go out no matter what.

I think that is all I have for now. I am going to fix some oatmeal.

Have a great day everyone. I would love to hear from anyone that reads this.

Hugs, SHERI

alt text


Darcy0207 from OD March 30, 2014

Sounds like a plan... well, various plans. Goodwill by me has books for $2! I get most of mine through the book exchanges - I mail out books and books come into my mailbox. It works for me.... I also have stacks and stacks.

Everything Good Rebecca April 06, 2014

I love mirror pictures like that!

Lola Falana April 09, 2014

I do the same with books. I took all my books and mags to the local nursing home. We also have a "Free Book Org." here in town. A person is a steward of the book holder which looks like a reallly big bird house. You open up the front door and you can donate or take freely. The steward maintains it so nothing bad happens to it. Go to Free Book.org and see if you have one in your town. It's nice. I am glad your feeling better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.