Law Prom Begins in Book One: The Not So Daily Briefs 2014

  • March 29, 2014, 5:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, law prom is today and... already, not inspiring me. As this is a big formal event with The Wife, I was giving a lot of thought to wearing my wedding ring... not like our relationship is back to a "Marriage" yet but as a good faith gesture. UNTIL.... I slept in today because my pain has been getting bad again. Especially in my lower back... very very bad. Upon waking up, I spend an hour on the computer catching up with Homework, Legal Organization Duties, Responsibilities at Law Prom and a bit of Facebooking. I take a shower... and The Wife is still three hours away from being ready. Whatever, I expected it... I had told her what time I needed to be at the Ballroom but whatever, she never arrives on time to anything ever- something that I expected. But as I didn't have time to get my haircut this week... she grabs some scissors, gets in my face (after two days of no brushing) and starts moving me around to cut off the parts of my hair that annoy her when it gets long (my sideburns tend to get fluffy and curly to her dismay). After she is finished cutting she forces me over the sink where I just immediately shoot right back up and say, "Get ready! I'll brush the hair off myself, my back hurts way too much for you to keep manhandling me!" Her response is "If you hadn't spent so much time on your computer today you could have taken care of that."

???? We've known each other for almost 9 years and been married for almost 3. At what point in our lives or in medical science has there ever been a cure-all for shooting lower back pain. Pray for me, all. I want/need this night to go much better than it has started.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.