Annoyed... in Dreams

  • May 18, 2020, 9:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

That seemed to be all I was in last night’s dream. I’m not sure if it was two separate dreams, or just two separate scenes.

First part, I was somewhere what looked like around here, at a lake. Lots of trees and lots of hills. Mom and asshole had a new lake house. It was substantially bigger than the one we actually had. I remember thinking it was nice, but what was the point in buying it. For that matter, what was the point in moving to the new primary house. The outside wasn’t anything to write home about, and the inside looked similar to the house we moved to in the 90’s. I ended up getting annoyed with them, and went to check their mailbox, just to get out of the house for a bit.

I got to the mailboxes (one of those groups of small boxes in a brick column), and realised I didn’t know how to get into it, nor which one was theirs. I then start digging through a zipper bag Mom had handed me on my way out, and after shuffling through the various house keys, community gate remotes, garage door remotes, and burglar alarm remotes, I found the little silver Hudson key (looks like the key to my mailbox at the mail mart I’ve been with since I moved here), and on it was stamped our last name on one side, with a 9 on the other. At that point, the numbers appear on the mailbox doors. I open it, and start unloading the back log of mail that had been crammed into this little 4”x4”x12” mailbox, and most of it was for me. A bunch of 3”x4”x1” boxes. I loaded my arms with all I could, and the mailbox was STILL full.
That’s where that part ended.

The next bit was about BL. She’d posted some picture of me on Facecrook with what my mind took to be an insulting caption, but I don’t remember what it said. I never actually said anything to her about it, and we were in a lot of the same places together. When I first saw it, I was in the back seat of her car, going somewhere, but had no idea where. But we didn’t talk. Then we were in a public place I don’t recognize, not far from each other, and didn’t talk. Then we were somewhere I either don’t recognize or don’t remember, in silence. But I was annoyed.

Then I woke up probably 5 minutes before my alarm. I don’t get the lake house dream, but the bit about BL just seems to represent how things are with us now, minus her mentioning me on FB. We’re not fair apart, but we’re not saying anything to each other.

“Behold, as a wild ass in the desert, go I forth to my work.”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.