Funk with Funk in Musings and Daily Events

  • May 14, 2020, 2:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yooo!

So, still in a little funk. But, it’s getting better. I mostly start acting up at night but, it’ll pass, as does all things.

I’m reading a book called, “How to Be an Artist.” I’m enjoying it. I like that it isn’t a pretentious, “do it this way, do exactly that, and only then will you succeed,” type of book. It focuses more on honing your own unique style and skills, while also giving really great examples of many other artists’ work for inspiration.

I’ve been feeling more creative lately. Just trying to force myself to actually work on things instead of doing nothing. I read somewhere that motivation comes from action which will lead to inspiration which leads to more motivation which leads to more action. It’s a vicious cycle and I had the key ingredient missing (the action part). I’ll keep this up though. I’m super enjoying working with my hands.

I’ve been listening to and exploring a Brazilian genre of music called Funk. It’s not like American funk. It’s a super fun, shake your ass, implicit lyrics, dance club kinda music. It’s fun but, makes me really miss going out. Like, a lot.

How are you guys holding up in quarantine? Anyone doing anything interesting?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.