Today Was OK in These Foolish Things

  • May 13, 2020, 11:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a decent day.

I started out with a workout at 5:30am and was taking the dog to daycare at 7am and then to the doctor’s office to get my Covid-19 antibody blood test.

While I wasn’t super excited about going to a doctor’s office, it couldn’t have gone better. There was plenty of space to be socially distance and the only person who got even remotely close to me was the phlebotomist.

I’ll get the results in a couple of days and will let you know if I have the antibodies or not. Of course, I’m hoping that I have the antibodies for a few reasons: (1) the possibility of knowing what Covid-19 feels like to me - that weird illness I had in early February, (2) the possibility that I might be immune to it going forward - yes I know that’s not a safe bed, and (3) the possibility that I could donate magical plasma to help Covid sufferers.

Fingers crossed!

Went to the grocery store to pick up a couple of things I’d forgotten when I got my parents’ groceries on Sunday and there was a Starbucks inside. First Starbucks decaf coconut milk latte in…two months? Aaaah, decadence.

Then home to attend a Zoom conference on networking, which was somewhat helpful, but…nothing I really didn’t already know. Linked in with a few people and worked on my networking list of folks I need to chat with (had conversations with two…) and target companies.

Picked up the dog and home to talk with mamma and THEN watched an Instagram Live with an old friend and former neighbor who has started an organization called FABB (Fashion and Beauty Business). She was interviewing a local businesswoman on IG Live and I got super excited because the whole interview got my wheels turning about a potential new business idea. I asked a few questions and made a few comments and noted that some very influential people were tuning in…not a TON of people, but the right people!

After the interview, my friend sent me a text and asked me if she could interview ME! I told her that I’d be honored, but she had to know that I have been laid off…

Didn’t matter to her. It’s my experience and what I know that matters. She wants to interview me on her IG Live next week!

Whee!

This should be interesting.

Okay. It’s past my bedtime already. Where did this day go??

See ya tomorrow,
GS


a girl thinking May 13, 2020

that's exciting!

Satine May 13, 2020

❤️

Complicated Disaster May 13, 2020

Whooooo! You're gonna be an Insta Star! Xx

Marg May 13, 2020

Oh nice one! Remember to give us the link to it!

bobbi01 May 13, 2020

Will be so interesting for you to get those results.

Florentine May 13, 2020

I have been thinking about how this seems like such a good time for you to pivot and be your own boss. You have the chops to be a great entrepreneur!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.