WALKING IS SUCH SWEET SORROW in Postcards 4

  • May 11, 2020, 2:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It almost takes a jackhammer to get me moving these days. I confess; I’m the laziest person you know. I’m the lady who used to run on the beach when my kids were small. Even worse, I used to walk to work tho I rode a bus home. It was three miles. I test drove it door to door…home to the Mission Beach Plunge just to see how far it really was.

Now days, I walk just to the end of the driveway, and I sit there on my walker seat and pant. Even tho I am happily home, I pant.

So I’ve made a decision to walk every day. I’ll go from the garage to the mail box and back. If you want me, I’m downstairs walking.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Feeling good. Putting up with me.

  • Myself: Drinking my water too. No more dehydration.

  • Reading: The first of the Mayor mysteries,

  • Photo: Walking. The first year I was alone.

  • Gratitude’s: That I could get to the end of the drive.


gattaca May 11, 2020

Build up at a comfortable pace. I'm doing 2 miles on the treadmill, but it took me a year to get there.
I'm so glad to see you writing again!

Kristi1971 May 11, 2020

You can do it! Just do a little tiny bit more each day and before you know it, you will be going back and forth to the mailbox easily. :) Of course, you are in healing mode, too, so be super patient with yourself. :) And proud of what you are doing! :)

Hillbilly Princess May 11, 2020

🦄

Marg May 12, 2020

That’s a really good plan - it’s a great way to gradually build up strength :)

aunty EM May 12, 2020

That's the spirit!

NorthernSeeker May 13, 2020

You were such a hottie MagB. What did you like about being alone?

Zipster May 14, 2020

Don't be so hard on yourself, you've been thru a lot. A little bit every day will do the trick. So glad to see another of your drawings.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.