One week post offer... in A new start

  • May 8, 2020, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After a little back and fourth we had accepted and offer. Not as high as I wanted but it was something. Then came the park approval. After much back and forth with the managers that came. I was excited we were one step closer to being out. With the biggest hurdle to come. The inspection. This is a poorly put together 26 year old manufactured home. The inside is in decent shape, but starting to show it’s age. The outside needs help. I knew that but they decided it was too much. Some of the siding is bad, some dry rot, and the trim is bad. And even worse the roof will need replaced sooner than later. Not necessarily immediately but soon. So too much for them so withdrew their offer. Oh well, guess it wasn’t time to move yet. Yes, I am frustrated due to lack of interest. But I’ll get over it.

I mean the positive side is we have more time now. My friend has more time to get her place ready. We can do some work to it and get more from it. Yes it is all about the money. Makes me wonder if I accepted the original offer if they still would have backed out. Were still going to help me friend. We have a list of things to do so we will get them done.

During the inspection we spent the time at my mom’s house. We had all 6 dogs with us. My mom has a dog, shes a medium sized dog. She’s kind of afraid of one of my dogs. He’d kinda growl at her and get in trouble every time he did. It was kind of funny. I have dachshunds she is a boxer mix. But I guess mine are fierce. We were ready to go home when we left but they all ran and barked.

So yep. One week after an accepted offer and things have changed greatly. Probably for the better. Maybe the next people to make an offer will like cats and want to take over the neighbor cats we feed. I’d like to take them but not really. I don’t want to feed that many right now.

Plus maybe my husbands work will pick back up a little so next time we talk to my lender we have better paycheck to show her.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.