Covid-19 dating in Me

  • May 8, 2020, 4:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok so I live in Italy 🇮🇹 and as of Monday we have slowly started to come out of lockdown. We are allowed to go and visit family, bars and restaurants can do take out and we can travel within our region to do running/walking/hiking. I hadn’t been out of my house for 9 weeks before Wednesday, it was so strange, as if I was living a dream or in a film.
Anyway, I’m single, introverted and weird so I’m one of those dating apps. I’ve been texting a few guys but since we couldn’t meet it was impossible to actually rule any of them out. Two of them in particular have been more active than others: one my age, lives and studies in London (now home for obvious reasons) and the other is 10 years older, a pilot (I’m in love with the aeronautical world) and has the most adorable golden retriever.
So yesterday, spur of the moment, we decide to meet and go for a walk with his dog, bare in mind I haven’t done any walking or working out in two and a half months almost, up a mountain not far from my house. We get to the top, I’m exhausted but the view is breathtaking, we stay up there about an hour talking then come back down say goodbye and go home.
I have abandonment issues and a whole load of insecurities, always super convinced no one likes me and therefore acting strange and probably actually scaring people away. My question is: will a guy text immediately if he had a good time? And if he doesn’t does it mean he’s not interested?


Deleted user May 08, 2020

I don't know how normal dating works but if he doesn't text you I would text him after maybe 24 hours or so and just say something about his dog because then it's like you care about the dog and not him so if he doesn't like you it's whatever

antonialauren23 Deleted user ⋅ May 09, 2020

Yeah that's what I was thinking 🤔 thanks :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.