No reason in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • May 7, 2020, 9:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

To write! Just writing cause I can!!

Yesterday was an utter write off. Lila took four hours to do a one hour homework and then got 40% in the online test. Most of that time was spent rolling on the floor and whinging.

Today we sat down to do it again and she got 100% in 35 minutes!

I did create some tangible resources last night but I think they were only a part of it; mainly her brain reset.

It’s gorgeous weather today. I think this afternoon I shall carry on working in the garden. And I have a new podcast to listen to while I do. I listen to a running podcast called Running Commentary and it’s two comedians who also run, recording themselves nattering while they run together. They think they become more profound as they run further but the truth of the matter is that they just talk more bollocks 😂😂

Of course, they can’t run together at the moment so they run at the same time, chatting on the phone and recording themselves so that, when it’s edited, you can hear both sides of the conversation. I’m really glad they’re carrying on with it though.

Hey, this morning I woke up at 5am, the morning sun was streaming in and I figured I was awake now; I really struggle to sleep in the light. I decided to close my eyes and just relax for a few minutes and when I opened them Rich was coming upstairs to set up his bedroom office… at 8:49am!!! I can’t believe I slept so late 😳 I guess I needed it 😴

And now, time to gather stones from one part of the garden and deposit them in another....


~Twinkle~ May 07, 2020

Thats a nice lie in! X

northern lights May 07, 2020

Those podcasts sounds really cool - much better listening to that type of thing when running. I think it would keep me going!

thesunnyabyss May 07, 2020

I bet many a gardens are getting overhauls this year, I bet yours will look amazing!!!

you must have needed the sleep, lucky girl, lol,

enjoy your gardening and podcast!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.