Alien Shopping Cages and Angry Body Parts in Thirty-Five

  • May 7, 2020, 7:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So....

It’s almost 5 am and I haven’t gone to sleep yet. I have said that probably a million times in the last x amount of years that I have been writing here. But yeah I dunno, just one of those nights.

I’ll most likely crash soon though. Anywho with what time I have left on this plane, I will let you all know what we’ve been up to. So, we’ve just been buying shit. And I say that but I mean we’ve been buying groceries and stuff we need (still haven’t found paper towel or rubbing alcohol, but that’s ok because we have what we need coming). So yeah, we have spent a good chunk of our money, but we have gotten stufffffffffff.

One of the most important things is we got the boys a bigger cage. They have so much more room. I scored a double critter nation (DCN) off Craigslist for $150. Came with all the pans, extra ladders, the covers for the ramps and everything, so that is awesome! They absolutely love it too. WHEE! On the hunt for one for the girls now. For the longest time I have wanted one. Randy was like eehhhhh about it. But now that he’s seen it and how much the boys love it, he wants to find one for the girls LOL. I’m all for it. I’ve already been looking.

Our next step is to get my medical marijuana card. that’ll be about $225 I think. Should be happening in the next few weeks. We’re having to go through one of our friends right now and it’s a hassle, for her. She hasn’t said it is or anything, but it just seems like it would be LOL. You can only possess so much every two weeks so she can’t go over that limit.

I had a couple pretty bad days where I felt like I needed to chop off several limbs, but I survived to make it to my infusion on the 27th. It’s been super warm which is a nice change. We got the coolers set up and going, which didn’t take long because they have been in good shape for the last couple years.

Let me think what else. Oh yeah, we did an Alien Marathon. duh. I had never seen all the Alien movies. I had literally only seen AvP. LOL WTF. Yeah, I accidentally stole it from my uncle. Oh well. But yeah we watched Alien, Aliens, Alien 3 and Alien Resurrection. They were all great. I will say that Resurrection was definitely my least favorite. Too much slime and alien orgies? Hah.

Oh good, the sun is coming up. I am gonna put the load of laundry to rewash because I forgot it was in the washer. Then maybe play some FantaVision or Diablo, not sure what I feel like playing this am. I should go take a drive lol. I’m definitely not going to get any sleep. Meh, anyway, have a good one my friends!


Last updated May 07, 2020


Squidobarnez May 07, 2020

the Alien movies are a good time.

I hope you're enjoying your now.

PB-buddy-huggies

Foofah May 09, 2020

I don't think I've watched any of the Alien movies!

Stephably Foofah ⋅ May 09, 2020

I was kind of surprised myself when we were talking about it. But there are A LOT of old movies i've never seen. I chalk it up to the fact that we had a single TV my whole life and never could afford to buy movies, so we didn't really have a movie collection growing up. Meh, I dunno lol. I enjoyed them though!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.