1 month 22 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

Revised: 05/05/2020 3:57 a.m.

  • May 4, 2020, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Birthday Dad!
Seems cliche to write that I have the “BEST DAD EVER” but its pretty darn true. Thanks for being that rock for me over the years. Thanks for listening and being here when I am going through this hell. Thanks for coming to Arizona. I love that you want to talk and bond with me over music. I love that you have been such a hard worker. It makes me happy to hear you singing and playing your guitar in the house again. Reminds me of happy times before all this happened to me. I miss being at the lake with you. I miss going to Sox games with you. You telling stories about your childhood growing up in Chicago. We need to go to Fat Johnnies again. I dont mind that you taught me a “bad habit” of putting ketchup on a hot dog. Someday. I love you.

Good things
1) Went for a car ride for the first time in a month. It didn’t change any of my pain levels.
2) Went to the new dispensary.
3) Felt productive overall.
4) Got up in the morning and stayed awake.
5) Walked around overall a lot more today.

Bad things
1) Digestive and bladder issues were awful.
2) Feeling very nauscious and headachy.
3) It was windy and cold and annoying to be outside in general.
4) Find myself overthinking about the pain. Thinking about the past a lot.
5) Keeping a comfortable position to lay in is difficult.

COVID 19 roars on
Virus damage report: 1,180,375 total confirmed in the USA, deaths: 69,680.
ILLINOIS: 67,777 total confirmed and 2,559 deaths


Last updated May 05, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.