Men! Wednesday, September 11, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Sept. 11, 2013, 11:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was no different. I took some Drivers Ed while preparing for my road test last month... thing is, I know the rules of the road, and whats ok, and whats not a little better than him so when he tries to tell me how to do something, I correct him, and that bruises his ego or something.

Thats how today went. I don't know if hes just feeling emasculated because I have to drive him places now but hes getting on my last nerve with arguing with me every morning. Its unreal!! He constantly bitched and moaned when I didn't have my license. Well not constantly but he made it known that if I had it, life would be easier. And for the most part for ME, its much nicer. But for him, he hates it.

We are looking at a car today. A friend of a friend is selling it because his wife had a baby a while back and they got an SUV, as well as they already had a full sized truck. This car is just used very minimally and I assume thats why the for sale sign. I contacted him when I saw it posted, and he dropped the price 1000$ instantly because he knows me. He told me all the things that would need to be changed for it to make it through safety. He mentioned to me that maybe I should have Chris come take a look, and take it for a test drive.

As of right now, the emergency brake needs work, and something about the wiring with the drivers seat belt needs changing because it wont set off the airbag or something? Clutch was just replaced and a bunch of other new things. Oh and the cruise control was unplugged when the clutch was replaced so that needs to be plugged back in. I don't know how much these things cost, or how long it would take or whatever and thats why I need Chris to take it out for a bit and maybe have one of his mechanic friends have a look before attempting to pass safety and get it certified.

Also- I took the liberty of checking out insurance rates for myself to be primary driver on the car, vs the truck. Woweee I'm still an expensive person to insure. NOW I wish I would have gotten that license back in high school like the rest of them and gotten insurance ! Bleh. The things they don't tell you. No, I was never told! I had no one to pay for me to get my license so I wasn't worried about it in this small ass town.

SO YEAH, new car hopefully. Well not new, definitely NOT new. We cannot afford (anymore) to finance a new vehicle. Since he quit his other job. -_- Yes I'm still bitter. NO I don't talk about it anymore. I will let y'all know how this whole car purchasin' goes!

UGH I just went into the kitchen to get Evelyn a glass of juice and noticed that Chris didn't take the garbage out. THE ONE FUCKING thing I asked him to do. Guys, hes turning back into his old self and I don't know what to do. Like I get he works a lot of hours but I do fucking everything. I asked him to take the garbage out last night and this is while I was running around doing laundry and making Miley's lunch and stuff. I told him if not now, then in the morning.

I asked him numerous times to get out of bed this morning, NICELY I might add, and he kept saying he would and he finally got up about 8:10 or something. Got in the shower etc. He gets mad because he can't figure out why I want him up so early... well dude! Its because you run out of time to do the things you SAY you will do, and it waits. So now I'm sitting here and resenting him because the only fucking thing he had to do, was put the garbage in the garbage can outside. I know its simple, and yes I will do it but still, ONE thing. I have to vacuum today, mop the floors, clean the bathroom, and I've already done a load of his laundry, folded and hung up his clothes, started a new load, got my daughters dressed and hair done and dropped him and Miley off at the places they need to go. Not to mention I still have another kid at home who I have to cook and clean for and watch all while working today because this stuff has to get done, I have another wedding this weekend and I'd like to have this one out of the way.

Plus I have to go get groceries and check the mail. (Post offices around here) Then I have to empty memory cards etc and charge my batteries and prep for this weekend. Also picking up toys throughout the day and picking up Miley at 3pm. Yeah. I'm a busy woman for the most part, and today is a slow day!

Bah. I'm just grumpy.

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.