Mini Marriage Rant! Tuesday, September 10, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Sept. 11, 2013, 11:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok, so Chris pissed me off this morning, and yesterday morning. Last week when I would get Miley up and ready for bed, he would just go to Evelyn's room (our room) and snuggle in with her. Miley and I had nice and quiet mornings. We ate, brushed hair and teeth, got ready, quietly. It was certainly an enjoyable morning for the both of us. Then I would grab the keys, and drive her to school, come home, and those two would be up and starting to get ready. It was nice.

THIS WEEK, however, Chris works at 9 so hes been up with us. Hes so impatient. I feel bad for Miley having to listen to him every morning. But thats not what I wanted to rant about. What I wanted to rant about is the fact that I now have my license and hes got an issue with it. He says things like "since you've gotten you're license its like you own the truck and you assume you can just take it when you want...."

First of all, no, I don't assume that at all. BUT so what if I did?? Secondly, if I have the kids, I feel like I should have the vehicle. I have to drive Miley to school, run errands, do groceries, check mail, etc etc, and pick Miley up from school. I wouldn't mind having the vehicle. Its given me more independence as a person and I'm actually enjoying the freedom. Ya know? Like not having to wait around for Chris to be home so we could go do groceries. He would always get impatient with me about that... "When are you going to get your license, I'm tired of having to drive you around when I'm done a long day at work..."

So I get my license, and hes mad at that too? Can't win. I drop him off at work, I pick him up at 5pm after work...he takes the truck to his other job then, and I get the kids fed and ready for bed. And guys, I buy my own gas! I don't sit there and be like "truck needs gas Chris"... I get my ass to the gas station and gas er up.

He always get all anxious when I'm driving, which doesn't help at all. I've taken drivers ed dude, I know a little more about the "rules" than you do. He just winged it. I know where I can pull out and how far I can go into the street before I'm in the way etc etc meanwhile hes in the passenger side there critiquing everything I do. I should just let him drive and when we get to his work, he can hop out and I can hop in.

We are looking for another vehicle, second hand...something cheap. That way he can either take the truck or the second hand vehicle. I'm so not interested in this BS anymore. He can either walk to work now or fucking call a cab. Which makes no sense because the town is like 5km is circumference. Takes 10-15 mins to walk anywhere.

But yeah, before school sitting there bitching at me in front of Miley isn't doing anyone any good. Miley told me yesterday she told the teacher that "daddy slammed the door when he got out of the truck to go to work"...awesome. I told Chris, you think he would have checked his attitude this morning...nope. He just doesn't give a flying poop.

Anyway, I'm going to my grammas house for tea. I have an entry back there <----- but you have to edit your titles again. This place is slowing down and its scaring me because I know that "I" will be here until the end, I just worry about you guys. I have hardly anything to read now so I will be looking for new people to read I guess!

Kristen <3


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.