Decisions, decisions... in Just me!

  • March 27, 2014, 9:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I'm thinking really hard about quitting my job. Since I work at our church, that means we will also be quitting our church. I love the job mostly, but there are people who criticize no matter what I do. It's amazing how hard people can be on the staff of a church. Very disheartening...


motherofthree March 27, 2014

Would you have to quit your church? If you like the church but not the job, can you consider staying at the church. Or do you think it would cause problems not quitting both. That's so sad that the "christian" people make your job difficult, but I understand. It's sad when "christians" give Christians such a bad name, and unfortunately the bad ones are the ones that people hear about the most because those actions speak so loud. Hope you have a good Friday and weekend. =^..^=

.Java.Junkie. March 27, 2014

I would sit down and talk with the pastor and express your concerns as to why you feel the job isn't working out for your family and you at this time... If you are professional about it and explain it's not your spirituality etc... he should be understanding!

crystal butterfly March 28, 2014

Give it to God. He will help you with the decision. And I agree with talking to the pastor.

JadedAngel68 March 28, 2014

(hugs)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.