Saturday Morning in These Foolish Things

  • May 2, 2020, 8:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ts a gorgeous Saturday morning. I haven’t yet taken the dog on her walk, which means it’s first thing in the morning (not really - it’s already after 8:30am - but it’s kinda first thing for me today), and I’m going to vow right now to make this an exceptionally good day.

I’m going to do the following:

  • take the dog on a nice, long walk
  • start vision boarding. I told you about how my vision board literally self-destructed at the beginning of the whole coronavirus situation, right?
  • clean the bathroom
  • make a couple of masks (my new thing - I’m making masks out of old pieces of clothing I no longer want - I’m making them reversible with two different types of fabrics/looks, and I’m calling them “Split Personality” so that if you want to wear one side you’ll look a certain way and the other side will be a different “look”. Possibly a new biz idea???)
  • straighten up the kitchen
  • go to see Best Bud for a socially distant Saturday evening in the back yard

There. Day’s all planned. The last couple of days have been unplanned and I think that’s where I get so out of whack as the whole quarantine goes on. As you know, I have been weepy and feeling weak here and there and I think it’s because of a number of things including hormones, my anxiety issues, etc. So let’s see how I do with The Plan.

There’s plenty to do and a whole day ahead to do it.

Looking forward,
GS


IpsoFacto May 02, 2020

sounds like a wonderful plan to me

pandora May 02, 2020

Sounds like a great plan! Enjoy your day! Are the masks simple to make?

Complicated Disaster May 02, 2020

It's definitely good to have a plan!! xx

bobbi01 May 02, 2020

The days go much better with a plan! Loving the 2 sided mask concept.

Wranglingal May 02, 2020

I usually work better with plans but there have been times I don't do it too. I hope you have accomplished your plans, have a great weekend!

Marg May 03, 2020

Sounds like a plan! Good luck!

plushcreep May 04, 2020

I go a little nuts if my days aren't planned out too, so I get it!

Jinn May 11, 2020

I should do more planning .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.