Huge Gifts in Small-ish Packages in These Foolish Things

  • May 1, 2020, 7:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I was low, low, low. And then so many people came to my rescue - somehow the universe brought me comfort in the form of sweet notes here, texts there, and then…amazingly, at the very end of the day, I opened my apartment door to take the dog out for her last walk of the evening and there was a box at my feet.

I scooted the box inside and took Martini for her walk and as soon as we came back inside I grabbed the box, noting that it had come from PB’s very own [Mountain Girl] and it’s so funny, my heart fluttered because she is one of the most creative and talented artists I know. Right away I knew it had to be something that would make me smile.

And it was. Check this out.

Amazing, huh? That’s my little Martini with [MG]’s artwork! Love it sooooo much. It truly changed my entire day. Thank you again, [MG] - your timing was impeccable. I’ve said it over and over the last year, I have angels in my life.

These things mean everything.

So fucking blessed (and I mean that with all sincerity),
GS


bobbi01 May 01, 2020

Very cool. Sorry you had a low day. xx

Marg May 02, 2020

Aw that’s making me fill up! It’s such a lovely thing to receive in normal circumstances but to come just when you needed it most ......

Complicated Disaster May 02, 2020

That must have been the most amazing surprise!! <3 xx

Jinn May 02, 2020

The universe was looking out for you .

pandora May 02, 2020

It's so adorable!!! What a darling gift, and just when you needed it!

Wranglingal May 02, 2020

That is so amazing, I have seen many rocks being colored/painted here in Wyoming and many are sharing and placing them at other spots, I like to do that too.
I know you will truly cherish that Martini Rock!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.