Home at last. in Postcards 4

  • April 29, 2020, 4:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m almost packed now. The last thing to do is wind up the computer and TV wirings. I will do that in the morning. I will leave the plugging it all back in to George tomorrow. Yes, I reached the Powers That Be here, and even got a few extra boxes along with the instructions.

Home indeed.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Sounded almost joyous on the phone this morning.

  • Myself: Tired, but ready to go. I can hardly wait.

  • Reading: Another Archer Mayor.

  • Photo: The Star of India heading out to sea.
  • Gratitude’s: Home at last.


Zipster April 29, 2020

Yes! to home at last. No doubt that in and of itself will nurture you. I am so happy to hear it.

GypsyWynd April 29, 2020

Glad you're heading home!

Hillbilly Princess April 29, 2020

Yay so glad you are going to go home.

NorthernSeeker April 29, 2020

Home Sweet Home. I hope you've settled in and are enjoying the comforts and entertainments of home.

Wit' or witout April 29, 2020

Enjoy. Get some good sleep and feel good.

Marg April 30, 2020

Yay lovely news! Hope you get settled in okay and the transition all goes smoothly. George will be delighted :)

aunty EM April 30, 2020

So happy to hear this!!!

Kristi1971 April 30, 2020

That's HUGE! yaya!

cricket_factor April 30, 2020

YAY!!!

gattaca April 30, 2020

Welcome home!

woman in the moon May 05, 2020

I'd taken you off my favorites without knowing/remembering. I came back though and here you are. Best of luck at home, happy summer, I love knowing you are better and here.

Jinn May 07, 2020

Happy Home !!!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.