JOURNEYING in Postcards 4

  • April 26, 2020, 7:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

<center></center>

I walk, I do my cranberry juice, and I watch another episode of

…then I do it all again. The journeyers, Tim and Prunella, are now in their eighties, and she has Alzheimer’s. It truly has proved to be a wonderful series of adventures even tho I worry about them both as I watch.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: We can’t hear our phones ring. I leave aa message. He leaves a message.

  • Myself: I just keep exercising.

  • Reading: Nothing. Imagine…but I have a new book.

  • Photo: Mission Bay after rebuilding into a park in 1954.

  • Gratitude’s: That I can walk again tho slowly.


Marg April 27, 2020

I loved watching those canal journeys too! It’s so sad - they’ve had to give it up now as Prunella’s Alzheimers has become too much for her to continue. I’m so pleased they were both able to do it for so long though. Saw Tim had a small part in Last Tango In Halifax recently (brilliant series) - good to know he’s still managing to work - I imagine that keeps him sane.

MageB Marg ⋅ April 29, 2020

Thanks for letting me know.

aunty EM April 27, 2020

A few more steps each day... Wonderful.

Kristi1971 April 28, 2020

Yay for walking!

NorthernSeeker April 28, 2020

Actually, I don't believe you don't have a book on the go. It's good to hear how active you are. The walking is great!

Jinn May 07, 2020

The more you walk, the stronger you will get :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.