DISTRACTIONS in Postcards 4

  • April 25, 2020, 8:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

No, I am not sicker. Yes, I fell into an excellent book as well as binge watching an addictive BBC series on longboats. And canals. They did me in. I didn’t even want to talk with the Scripps babysitter who called me too discuss going home. Imagine that. Maybe next Thursday.
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

  • Himself: Wants to try out the new bed before we buy it,

  • Myself: Trying not to be too excited.

  • Reading: Archer Mayor, The Price of Malice.

  • Photo: 2017, Spring Round Up....which has been cancelled this year.
  • Gratitude’s: That I can read again,


Zipster April 25, 2020

OH, I got hooked on that longboat series for a while, a bit of zen there. I'm glad you can read again. I don't know what I would do without it. My husband keeps trying to get me to do Audible, but I never like the voices.

MageB Zipster ⋅ April 26, 2020

Yes, The voices don't maatch what I imagine.

Jinn April 25, 2020

So glad you are that much closer to going home :-)

Marg April 26, 2020

That’s a lovely goal to look forward to! So pleased for you :)

aunty EM April 26, 2020

Keep up the good work! You are sounding more and more like you. Hugs.

NorthernSeeker April 26, 2020

You must be feeling better...you are getting really interested in books and programs again. Do you have Netflix? I can recommend some good series.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 26, 2020

Not here in the nursing home. I can check them out when I get home tho.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 29, 2020

Yes, we have Netflix. :)

Kristi1971 April 27, 2020

I am grateful you can read again, too. Reading takes us places we may never go otherwise. :)

Hillbilly Princess April 27, 2020

🐹🐰🦊🐿️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.