Ex in Me

  • April 24, 2020, 3:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I recently started talking to my ex, about 6 months ago, keep in mind I broke up with him January 2015 and we had been together about 4 years, he was absolutely devastated, lost a ton of weight really fast, kept saying how he’d never find anyone else and stuff like that.
We only talk on Instagram and after about a month of texting I asked him if he’d like to go grab a cup of coffee sometime, me and the guy I was dating at the time and him and his girlfriend. He proceeds to decline my offer because his girlfriend doesn’t like me (the girl he hadn’t spoken to in 4 and a half years). All very strange right?
Anyway I was on Instagram the end of March and I saw he’d posted a picture of the two of them with #fiveyearchallenge…so barely 3 months after our break up he was already in another relationship! I shouldn’t be mad but it just blows my mind!


hot-lips April 28, 2020

It never fails to amaze me how fast guys move on! I spent ages pining over my ex, and I know half the time he deffo was shacking up with his ex gf literally after we broke up.

antonialauren23 hot-lips ⋅ April 28, 2020

Yeah...had I known sooner I wouldn't have beaten myself up about the whole situation so much!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.