1 month 11 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 24, 2020, 5:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good things
1) I walked again today 2 laps around the cul de sac. Feet have kinda been hurting.
2) The pain overall has decreased 40% from the ER levels that it was yesterday.
3) I felt a bit more productive today, was able to move slightly forward with unemployment.
4) I was able to organize a little bit in my room.
5) I was able to catch Mike Shinoda live again as this has become part of my routine.

Bad things
1) When I was walking I just got this nerve pain feeling like there is absolutely no padding for it at all. Like a skin on bone kinda feeling.
2) I am still disgusted with my weight. I am eating plenty if not have an increased appetite.
3) Seems like every single meal I eat bears consequences in the form of nerve pain.
4) Really frustrated and disheartened that overall NOTHING has changed in terms of this pain and the reactivity and intensity of the pain has increased albiet the episodes MIGHT NOT last as long as pre op.
5) I have a lot of discomfort laying down now, even when the nerve pain reaches a certain level of intensity.

COVID 19 roars on
Virus damage report: 873,137 total confirmed in the USA, deaths: 49,748 and total recovered 79,938. About 743,451 of SICK or recovered/ missing data there. I will speak for the state I am in as every states regulations are different in terms of this.. The state of IL has extended the stay at home order until May 30th. They are probably going to go longer but theyre never going to say that out loud. Starting May 1, certain “non essential” things will open up with strict restrictions. State parks, certain surgeries, some warehouses. Businesses can do online pickup for orders as long as they maintain social distancing protocols. Masks will now be required in public places. No groups of 10 or more. Here in IL there have been 35k cases and 2k deaths in total. That is not as bad as it could have been. Hospital space is “adequate” now however we want to keep it that way.

A beautiful unreleased instrumental by LP cerca 2007:


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.