1 month 8 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 20, 2020, 10:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey guys. Happy holiday =-)

Good things
1) Was able to skype with my cousin AK. I miss her so much. I would love to live with her in Arizona someday. One can dream.
2) I got to listen to some rain today which was peaceful.
3) I felt a little more active today despite not walking around outside.
4) I had a few good hours in the morning where the pain was not in my face
5) My digestive system calmed down a smidge

Bad things
1) The burning pain is now mixed in with some stabbing. And its covering the whole area.
2) I feel like the pain went from 0- 50000 overnight only bc I went to the bathroom.
3) No walk today because the pain was too bad. But I need to listen to my body.
4) Wondering if this thing even healed because the same patterns are happening as pre op.
5) Feeling a bit more depressed again.

COVID 19 roars on
Virus damage report: 783,260 total confirmed in the USA, deaths: 41,872 and total recovered 72,015. About 669,373 of SICK or recovered/ missing data there. So now the conversation shifts to how can we re open society? It is all up to the states governors. People are trying to ticket and fine people for having groups of 10 or more congregating. It’s not every man for themselves. If you are immunocompromised or over a certain age you need to isolate yourself. Most jobs NEED to still find a way to work from home or with minimal contact. IT IS POSSIBLE you just have to re work your business plans. I realize people have strong opinions on both sides. But that’s the beauty of living in a free country. If you believe in social distancing, do it. If you don’t, dont. When it comes to the economy and businesses I don’t pretend to know the semantics of how all that works or money. But at the very least this teaches us where we are lacking to better come up with a solution. To make it so that people on both sides of the viewpoints can have freedom of choice and to decide for themselves what is acceptable risk.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.