Doing better in Another Open Diary refugee

  • March 26, 2014, 1:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Breathing much better today... but I'm getting that prednisone restlessness, AND the munchies. We're going to have to get some super low calorie snacks in so that I don't blow up like a balloon in the next few weeks... John found me a doc but we can't get in till Monday morning, so I'm on 40mg prednisone for a full week and then I presume he'll give me a prescription for a taper. It's nice not having my hands hurting all the time! Maybe I should try to get some crafts done while I can...

I cleaned the kitchen today, but I only used plain water because I don't want to expose my lungs to any chemicals until they're more healed. When I was in the ER the nurse walked in to see me and she instantly gave my lungs conniptions. She said she wasn't wearing any perfume so maybe it was just her deoderant. Sometimes I have to flee from people who are wearing florally scents because my lungs can't handle it. Anyway, the kitchen is as clean as plain water and a damp cloth can make it. I'm going to roast some chicken thighs for dinner.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm March 26, 2014

i was on 40 mg for 5 days and then 20 for 5 days. the doctor gave me a refill for the prednisone! that is something that's never happened before. i hope you get to feeling better quickly. i enjoyed 5 days of no aches or pains anywhere when i was on 40 mg. soon as i dropped to 20.... the pain returned and it's harder to deal with now cause i had some days with no pain. take care,

Lola Falana March 26, 2014

Found you on the front page. I have asthma so I know what your going thru mayby. I use to have to do 60 mg. of prednisone for 3 days. It makes my ocd really bad and I can't eat on the stuff at all. I hope your lungs feel better soon. Lola Falana

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.