WELL, WELL! in Postcards 4

  • April 20, 2020, 9:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Physical Therapist arrived, and only startled me a little. I thought the pleasant OT was scheduled. Nope. She’s finished…what a shame. I did everything G want’s…sit, stand, walk, show that I can use the bathroom, sit, stand, and walk. She said I did well but corrected me on a couple of things.

Lunch proved that two meals in a row here can be edible. Last night, the oriental themed chicken salad was flat out delicious. This noon: The quiche/spinach entre was delightful, and the fat peach slices were perfect. Imagine. It’s supposed to be raining today, but no. There are rays of golden light outside. An old man sits in a puddle of sunshine out in the center of the big patio area. Hi head is back.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

  • Himself: Said he woke early but told me he was doing fine.

  • Myself: Drew for an hour, then exercised for another hour.

  • Reading: Still reading the Gunther mystery.

  • Gratitude: That G is doing so well.
  • Photo:Nati’s patio, last day.


GypsyWynd April 20, 2020

Glad you are doing better.
Nearly a miracle to get two edible meals in a row!

Marg April 21, 2020

Glad you’re doing well and that G is much better!

Jinn April 21, 2020

You are doing great ; I bet you will get to go home soon .

aunty EM April 21, 2020

This sounds like great progress! Yeah for you!

Hillbilly Princess April 21, 2020

🐿️🦊🐰🐹

NorthernSeeker April 21, 2020

Wow...you are making good progress with your PT! I'm glad you have photographic evidence. Is your PT painful? Sending wishes that the good food continues.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 26, 2020

It diddn't. Darnn it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.