Weekend in 2020 Vision

  • April 19, 2020, 11:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like I need to write in here again before I take another lengthy absence. I really need to get back on a set sleeping schedule even though I don’t have to be awake until 8:15 in the morning nowadays. I’ve been staying up too late and sleeping in really late on the weekends because time is irrelevant these days, but its messing my mood up negatively.

I started this morning off feel pretty down/tired/no cares in the world. I finally got the energy to drive myself and my dog to one of our “secret/open” spots, but when I got there, the usually empty parking lot, was filled to the brim. Apparently word got out. So we kept driving and did a neighborhood walk in the town I used to work in before our office moved to where it is now. We walked right past my old office, and my dog totally tried to walk up to the door! (He’s been there before). We had a good walk that changed my mood around 180 degrees for the better. (RIP “secret” spot)

Then I came home, dropped him off, and grabbed my rollerblades. This was my “first time back” in them since the wipe out of Easter Sunday. I was nervous and really slow going. My butt still hurts. I had to have been really close to fracturing my tailbone. And the old dude with the walker! HE WAS THERE! I hope he was happy to see that I’m alive and well since I took myself out and not him. I honestly think he was probably less than impressed to see me. Whatevs. The sun had come out and I was finally in a good mood. I got in a very slow 2.5 hrs of rollerblading at the park/along the waterfront.

On the way home, I stopped for the “essential” purchase of knee/elbow/wrist pads. I’ve been skating with a helmet this entire time, but have been lacking the rest of the pads. Hopefully skating with “full protection” will bring back the confidence levels.

I’ve been getting daily emails from The Young Buck for a few days now. Things are still going really well. I just WISH I had some idea when he was coming back, but I know that is not an option. Yesterday I did a deep, spring cleaning of the apartment because I think he’ll be home anytime between now and mid-May. I don’t want him to show up and the apartment looking like I’ve been living here pretty much full time since about 2-3 weeks after he left. I emailed him and told him about the spring cleaning and he replied that he wouldn’t care what my apartment looks like he gets back; he has more pressing things on his mind (hallelujah!) I let him know my views/opinions on re-enlisting, but he’s still pretty firm on getting out. I just need him to see society for himself once he’s above sea level again. But, his decision. Hopefully he can make an informed one.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.