1 month 6 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 18, 2020, 10:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey guys. A little better of a day, but still in nerve pain prison. I sometimes wonder if I have another type of neuralgia like obturator or genitofemoral nerve. Because this shit follows a distinct pathway and its clearly nerve pain. But only time till tell and I have to sit here and just deal with it being worse than before for a year.

Good things:
1) Was in a slightly better mood today
2) Overall the pain wasn’t as horrendous as it could be
3) Talked to some people/ watched some live stuff on failbook and utube
4) I cant think of anything else. I do nothing but lay here.

Bad things:
1) The uretheal burning is back.
2) The stinging is bad and mixed in with stabbing feelings. I remember feeling this pre op, so I don’t think its healing feelings.
3) Still cant figure out this food thing and what is making me not empty completely. I am back to my miralax and softner regime. I have about 50/50 digestive discomfort to nerve pain today.
4) There is no life for me outside of my room. My mom has been pushing me more and more to walk. It was super windy today. I guess I will try tomorrow. But something tells me nothing good is gonna come out of it. But I have to due to the next one....
5) I am feeling more faint when I walk or stand up for long periods. I am starting to atrophy and I still can’t gain any weight back.
6) The pain is not any different than pre op, other than NEW types of pain in the same areas that I didn’t experience pre op. Normally some people feel at least a little different or notice small changes but so far I dont.

COVID 19 roars on
Virus damage report: 732,197 total confirmed in the USA, deaths: 38,664 and total recovered 64,840. About 628,693 of SICK or recovered/ missing data there. People are starting to get restless with the lockdowns. People are starting to downplay the virus. No its not THAT serious in terms of symptoms for MANY people. But whats scary is that there is still not as much known about this virus. No it’s NOT just a flu. The flu doesn’t fill up your lungs like this and it isn’t SO SO contageous. We also have no idea about immunity yet. So just because you’ve had it and recovered, at this point means nothing. But on the other end of things we are going to be going into month 3 of lockdown. Something needs to change here, or we need to come up with a system to get society moving again. There are a lot of people not following lockdown anyway, so not much we can do here. I am quite jealous of all these people from home doing all these projects. Keep it up.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.