1 month 5 days post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 17, 2020, 10:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey guys. I had a decent day

Good things
1) I made a smoothie.
2) Pain wise: More of “new” types of pain that I didn’t experience pre op. Itching, stinging could mean healing?
3) Was able to get 1/3 of my perscriptions.
4) Got a doctors appt with my urogyno on May 5th remotely.
5) Walked around a LITTLE more today

Bad things
1) Bladder burning has returned a little bit more
2) Digestive issues going into 3 days. No idea what.
3) Stinging, burning pain.
4) Sleep has been horrible
5) Self esteem is below zero. Cant stop beating myself up. Hate myself more than ever.

COVID 19 roars on
Virus damage report: 699,706 total confirmed in the USA, deaths: 36,773 and total recovered 58,454. About 604,479 of SICK or recovered/ missing data there. I am starting to get depressed with at least not being able to see ONE person at a time. It is going to be going on 2 months since I have seen anyone other than my parents in person. Having had major surgery at the same time I guess is a little more comforting to know that I am not the only one taking a break but when most people go out of the lockdown I will still be stuck here. I can’t drive. I cant sit, or be out in public. I have no idea when I am getting back to work and honestly I don’t even think I have the mental capacity for it. Some people have been protesting the restrictions. I understand being frustrated and concerned that the govt has too much power and control here. But also, I do take this virus seriously. THANK FUCKING GOD this virus isn’t as damaging and life threatening as it could have been. It could have been so much more damaging in terms of symptoms and death rate. This wont be the last time this happens so we need to be prepared.


Last updated April 17, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.