Officially in Postcards 4

  • April 17, 2020, 5:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We almost always go to the “meeting by the bay.” Zoom is such an easy way to attend meetings. I would go to meetings via ZOOM all the time if my fellow drunks wouldn’t look down their noses at me. This one is held at the Santa Clara Point Recreation Center. The center is run by a large lady almost twice my size with a sense of humor of equal proportion.

Yes we are going today.

Other news: Nursing homes in our area have the Covid 19 Pandemic. Cancelled because of the virus are Comic Con….you can get your money back, or much to my friend Katy’s disappointment, ‘Burning Man.” And most important of all, George got a touch of food poisoning. He’s been sick for two days, and I am way out here in the hinterlands.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

  • Himself: Hope he is feeling better.

  • Myself: Woke really sslooowlly, and found my day compressed. Lunch seemed to be at the same time as breakfast.

  • Reading: ”The Ragman’s Memory,” a Joe Gunther mystery by Archer Mayor.

  • Gratitude’s: Very grateful that G brought me these books.


Jinn April 17, 2020

Soooo good to see an entry from you !

Zipster April 17, 2020

Yes, love having you here again. Such a different existence these dayd. I hope G is better soon and continued progress to you.

Marg April 18, 2020

That looks such a beautiful place!

NorthernSeeker April 18, 2020

I'm glad you've got the Zoom meetings working for you. Is that how you keep in touch with George during the day?

ODSago April 18, 2020

Hugs! Welcome ... sorry for George and glad you can attend meetings online...

aunty EM April 19, 2020

Poor George. Lots on his plate right now. Hugs and good wishes to you today, my friend.

Hillbilly Princess April 20, 2020

Glad to see you writing again. And I hope George feels better soon.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.