GREENERY in Postcards 4

  • April 16, 2020, 10:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The day could have gone better. The OT became truly upset when looking at my cumulative BP’s for the month. 122/62 today would be a best case scenario. Resting. I note that my meds list doesn’t match the Doctors, and I will have to do a comparison. Hitting herself in the forehead.

Once all the “keeping me alive” stuff was finished, I took a picture off my balcony of all the green stuff. Another “stuff moment” would be the cell phone. I’m sure not good with sliding my finger over it.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: i LOVE HIM.

  • Myself: MISC: Shower day today. Rest 5 minutes before taking the BP. Thumb on right hand badly swollen. The doc says I have to get a lot stronger before I go home. I’m very disappointed.

  • Reading: One and a half Crais Left. It’s been a great ride.

  • Gratitude’s: The doc told me that I hadn’t been doing well when I made it to the hospital. I had to get stronger before I went home.


Kristi1971 April 16, 2020

The doctor says you need to be a lot stronger. I can empathize with the disappointment you must feel. Is there a good plan in place to get your stronger? Is it do-able? Are all of you confident in making it happen?

Big Virtual Hugs from across the miles.

Brakeshoe Bob April 17, 2020

Ya know recovery and therapy.. We say we are there..and we want to be, but we are not. Keep after it. Let me give ya Train order.

C&E; work between RECOVERY and THERAPY. Work with Foreman Doc and be under instructions. Conductor advise when completed
RMT Supt.

MageB Brakeshoe Bob ⋅ April 17, 2020

Wonderful orderr.

Hillbilly Princess April 17, 2020

🌷🌺🌸🎇🌹🌻🥀🌷🌺🌸✨

Ragdolls April 17, 2020

(((HUGS)))

Marg April 17, 2020

Lovely to have all that green stuff to look out on but I get that it’s not home. Follow orders and get stronger! Lovely to see you on here :)

gattaca April 17, 2020

I have to catch up, Mage. That said, I'm SO GLAD you're writing again.

Jinn April 17, 2020

You getting better is doable ! Cheering you on ; loudly !

NorthernSeeker April 18, 2020

It's lovely to be able to see trees out the window...I'm looking at some right now. I'm probably like Mr. Bean when it comes to using a cell phone. I'm so inept. The worst is having the ringer set loud (which happens accidentally) and then being unable to pick up a call because I'm pushing to hard or I haven't got the finger swish right.

aunty EM April 19, 2020

You go, girl. I'm proud of you for hanging in....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.