Kitty update in A Day in the Life of Me

  • April 16, 2020, 4:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

He had a cough fit today, but it’s the first one in about 3 days.
We’re down to 1/4 dose as of today of his last med, that is now every other day, so that’s something.
He’s looking better, he’s sounding better and he’s more active again.
He’s sleeping alot. But that could just be because we’re home ALL DAY EVERYDAY right now.
We’re looking at not going back until june. I’ll have to apply for benefits again. But I’ll hold of right now while I can. I still have money left from the last round because I also had a boosted GST, as well as the ESRB, and a small pay from work that I wasn’t expecting.
Getting lots of stitch work done.
Got an order for 20 bookmarks from an author friend based off the latest release. She’ll be looking to do giveaways and such with them. If these go over well, I might even design more to go with her older series as well as another she has in the works.
Almost got a huge order for a co-worker done as well. 5 out of 6 houses done. got materials ordered for the last house. My manager and her husband went to a craft store in the other side of the city for me to pick up one order so I wouldn’t have to bus over, and one of my other friends is going to pick up another order for me tomorrow at Michael’s on her way home from work. Few more bits and pieces coming in the mail via amazon.
I feel like I have been having itty bitty panic attacks but I haven’t said anything to D. I don’t want him to worry. Ya know that feeling that all of a sudden washes over you like something horrible is about to happen? That gut wrenching feeling? I get all nervous and nauseous, but can’t put my finger on to why?
Ugh so annoying.
Been bing watching alot of Disney. I started Vikings last week.. will have to get back to that at some point too.
Also need to start planning out projects for the next round of shows come the holiday season… need some geeky stuff.... dunno what to do yet… It’s so hard with my craft.. I am not the best at designing patterns (yet) though I did find a program on line that helped me with the bookmarks so there’s a start! will have to rough out some things I think.
Need to figure out cogs and gears for a tissue box idea.

https://www.facebook.com/aimeescraftycreations/?view_public_for=100527924692001

that’s my facebook page if you want to check it out.


Bomb Shell April 17, 2020

Glad kitty is making a recovery.

Oohhh we loved Vikings!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ April 17, 2020

He's looking and acting MUCH better :)

Yea I've caught bits and pieces of it here and there when it first started airing, but then they dropped it from my stations (no tv subscriptions don't wanna pay the over inflated prices) so i've been eyeing it on netflix, but i don't think they have ALL the seasons on there yet..

Deleted user April 20, 2020

Yay for kitty!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.