1 month post op! in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 12, 2020, 11:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

HAPPY EASTER! And Happy 1 month post op!
Here’s what I have noticed.

Things that are the same/worse now as pre op
1) Allodynia in the entire vulvar area and in between my leg and butt (left sided)
2) Still have the same types of digestive regularity. SOME of the same pain.
3) Still experience the stabbing stinging pain in the same areas.
4) Still have sciatic nerve cross talk.
5) Still have left sided CNS. (Centralized nervous system sensitization)
6) Still have issues after going to the bathroom or clothing rubbing.
7) Still have issues with setting off the pain when walking.
8) Still have bladder/urethra area buring “episodes”
9) Still don’t see any room for a sex life.
10) Sleep patterns are pretty much the same.
11) I am still on lockdown. That hasn’t changed virus or not.
12) Meds I am on do nothing in the way of nerve pain. Maybe helps a little bit with mental relief.

Things that have CHANGED
1) The sciatic nerve crosstalk & CNS has changed its presentation from post op. But in the same spots.
2) The digestive pain has decreased OVERALL from pre op. I have been able to pass gas easier. I don’t feel this constant STUCK feeling.
3) The stabbing/ stinging pain isn’t as constant (it does let up here and there).
4) The nerve seems MORE reactive now to external touch from my clothing than before.
5) I have never experienced numbness feeling preop, I feel like below the skin surface is numb in the areas he worked (mostly muscle areas) but I cant be so lucky to have that numbness take care of the stinging stabbing shocking pains now can I? Hoping this goes away at some point.
6) I am not able to take baths yet.
7) No physical therapy until COVID passes. No Dr. Appts to continue to figure out how to deal with issues.
8) I can’t sit at all, unless its on the toilet. Leg pain has worstened.
9) The incision pain is there but has decreased.
10) Before surgery I never had muscle spasms like now OR this JOLTING type of ZAPPING nerve pain that shocks me out of nowhere. These are fleeting feelings.
11) I have a type of “itching” sensation that kind of accompanies the stinging stabbing. This could mean the nerve is healing. Only time will tell.
12) Now I am more more more paranoid than ever to reinjure the nerve. If this was even my main problem to begin with. At times I think there was more wrong that will never be discovered.
13) I am now living with my parents. I need to set things up and figure out how I am going to settle in permanently here. So many changes all at once.
14) I am eating a lot better and more consistently than before.
15) The depression has gotten out of control.
16) The weight loss is scary. I already was small (5‘10 and 120 pounds at my best pre 2016). I had gallbladder surgery in 2016 which permanently put me at 105. And now post op I don’t even want to get on the scale. I am too scared. I lost 2 cup sizes.
17) I have to be very very hyperaware of movements I make, how I lay ect.
18) The chronic fatigue has gotten so much worse. I can feel myself getting tired with every little expenditure I make even within this house only. The fainting is still a concern if I over exert myself physically AS WELL AS mentally.
19) The bladder burning episodes and incontinence has decreased however I believe that’s because I am not walking as much. The bladder issues tend to go with the levator ani muscles I think.

Still so so far to go. It’s gonna be 1 step forward and 3 steps back so it seems.

imgbox imgbox
My desk is SUPER COOL. But it didn’t turn out as planned. Its really not practical for the room I am staying in nor the bedsize I have. But it will be awesome to stand up with when I go back to work. It is height adjustable. Thanks to my dad for putting it together!

imgbox imgbox
My mom got me and my dad some easter gifts. The theme this year was cactuses. I got some cactus pens and pencils, a t shirt, some socks. All Arizona themed. It was super nice of her.

COVID 19 roars on
Virus damage report: 555,313 confirmed in USA, 22,020 deaths and 32,988 recovered. Does that seem right? IDK. Its fucked up. All of this is fucked up. It still stresses me out that most of us have to sit here and wait to hear damage reports, stay inside and just watch the healthcare workers FIGHT this WAR. This is a war. There are those who still don’t believe it’s “that bad”… sure you have a right to feel that way. This is a free country. But god damn what a time to be ALIVE. Groceries being DROPPED on the front porch. Fear of going anywhere. The only thing to even do is walk around the block to get exersize.


Last updated April 12, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.