Day 30 post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 12, 2020, 12:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good things
1) Watched up to Episode 5 of Tiger King with my mom (DONT GIVE SHIT AWAY!)
2) Overall the pain was not horrendous and I was able to lay fully on my back some more
3) The issues after going to the bathroom seem to be backing off a smidge
4) I went through some of my other essential oils and found a few books
5) I have been eating a lot better thanks to my mom.

Bad things
1) Depression still bad. Wondering when the other shoe is gonna drop and it gets worse.
2) I am kinda afraid to walk too much because that will set the pain off.
3) A little worried about my meds situation.
4) Still not motivated to do a whole lot and I still need to do more.
5) I generally want to be left alone.

It’s thunderstorming in IL. I love the sound of the rain. My dad has still been going to work. My mom is retired and she’s getting a bit stir crazy. I don’t blame her because I am too. We are going to try and skype with my aunt and grandma tomorrow. I can’t believe its already Easter.

COVID 19 still roars on. The US has the most confirmed cases in the world now, I guess. According to the numbers its 524,000 ish confirmed cases, 20,389 deaths and 31,000 recovered. I guess its almost a 1:1 ratio of deaths to recovered. But theres a lot of missing data there. I know it’s gonna get bad in the next two weeks. My mom has made it a point to continue her shopping (online orders so she doesn’t have to go out)....About 40% or maybe more people don’t believe in this social distancing thing. Thankfully I dont have to see that shit for the most part in IL as we are on a governor ordered stay at home order… so most businesses are closed. But people are definitely still going over to eachothers houses and that’s just not something you can police. But me being immunocompromised.... most people DO NOT KNOW they are compromised until they are too late. SO its really every man for themselves when it comes to staying away from people. So. I will make the decision for myself to stay away from everyone until this is over. I also have my parents to think about.

(And I will prolly stay away from people long after the order is over) =-)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.