CAN HE LIFT ME? in Postcards 4

  • April 10, 2020, 10:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

<center><font size="1">IN ALASKA.</font></center>

Isolation is driving us all mad. The first thing Bobbie said to me today was, “My credit score just went up to 850.” George says that if he can’t lift me, I can’t come home. I can’t spare the time to pull my hair out.

The freeways are empty, it’s been raining for five days in LA and two here, and the sign on door still says, “Welcome Home! Maggie.” Note, even my name is spelled wrong. Outside, on the giant patio, a drain is plugged. The maintenance crew marches back and forth with great enthusiasm.

The doctor’s assistant calls to make a phone appointment. At the end I whine and say,” I want outta here.” She says, “The safest place to be is home.” “I’m not at home,’’ I reply. “I’m in a nursing home.” She says, “She is sorry.”
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

  • Himself: I don’t know.

  • Myself: Working through the Crais.

  • Reading: More Crais.

  • Gratitude’s: That I have books,


woman in the moon April 10, 2020

Great pictures and so good to hear from you.
I want good things for you. I hope you're home soon.

IpsoFacto April 10, 2020

I hope you get home soon. It must be just miserable.

Kristi1971 April 10, 2020

I'm so glad to see an entry from you! I hope you are able to go home soon. Big Hugs.

Zipster April 10, 2020

I am so happy to see you here again. And fiesty to boot! Get well and get home.

GypsyWynd April 10, 2020

Hope you get home soon!

Wit' or witout April 11, 2020

I was thinking of you just the other day. I'm glad you're in good spirits. I missed you very much.

Marg April 11, 2020

Lovely to see your name light up but so sorry you’re stuck in a nursing home :( I’m not surprised you want to be back in your own place with George - I hope that happens very soon for you!

hippiechica15 April 11, 2020

That really stinks. Hang in there <3

aunty EM April 11, 2020

I am so happy and relieved to find you here this morning!

NorthernSeeker April 11, 2020

We've all been wondering how you've been doing. It's so good to hear from you! It absolutely sucks that you and George have to be apart from each other. Is he allowed to visit you?

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 11, 2020

No visitors. They might give me the virus.

Hillbilly Princess April 15, 2020

I am so glad to see you are ok. Have missed reading ya'll.

Jinn April 17, 2020

Hoping you get sprung from that place soon !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.