This and That in Favorite Pictures

  • Sept. 10, 2013, 2:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How Kansas can it get?!  photo image_zps16fc706e.jpg

Argiope -her's is the ONLY species I can appreciate. I actually think she's beautiful, and I am SO not a spider person.

 photo image_zps91c20f36.jpg

Neighbor has this awesome rose bush. Couldn't resist taking a picture. When I showed her the original picture with pitted, outer petals, she commented on the fact that all roses have imperfections. One crop later, and I reveal the glorious beauty at heart.

 photo image_zps7b3287f7.jpg


Deleted user September 10, 2013

<3 the Rose!

MJ's Page Deleted user ⋅ September 10, 2013

There is something very sensual about the rose, I think.

Deleted user September 10, 2013

Love all the pictures...but the rose is gorgeous

Pintador September 10, 2013

Always amazed by your phone's camera. I haven't taken a lot of pics yet, but yours seems to beat the heck out of my iphone 4!

MJ's Page Pintador ⋅ September 10, 2013

I was thinking I might like a fancy-schmansy camera....but then I would, like, have to learn all kinds of lighting angles, shutter speeds, filter stuff, and do stuff like gauging distance.

Just give me a camera that sees exactly what I see, and one button to push, and I'm good. :)

whowhatwhere September 10, 2013

Beautiful spider!!

MJ's Page whowhatwhere ⋅ September 10, 2013

Right? If you enlarge her just a bit, you can see the hair pattern on her head.

MJ's Page whowhatwhere ⋅ September 11, 2013

Updated her picture. She let me get really close to her last night.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.