Day 27 post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 8, 2020, 9:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good things
1) Got the ball rolling on filing unemployment
2) My toilet seat came in. We had it shipped from AZ. I am just too tall and it helps not to have to bend over/ go down so far.
3) Was able to use my foam roller in the living room.
4) Took a long nap to get my brain off the pain (thats the only way)
5) Was able to connect with someone who newly has PN symptoms on facebook.

Bad things
1) The pain was 2x worse than the last two days, more than likely due to going to the bathroom more today.
2) Ive had to remain pretty still for the majority of the day.
3) Extremely emotionally distressing day. It’s showing me that I have a lot more that I have to deal with that I can’t handle in addition to this pain.
4) No idea what my future holds job wise.
5) I am thinking that it would be beneficial to sell my car. Even if I get better I can’t sit. Theres no way I am going to pay for a car for a year or two years just to have it sit in the garage.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.