Day 26 post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 8, 2020, 12:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey everyone. You know the drill! 75 and sunny in IL today. Rest of the week 40’s and 50’s. Not that I care tho. It’s all these 4 walls for me.

Good things
1) Had a great convo w my uncle about work. He agrees that I prolly still need more time off. I am not able to return with a regular schedule until further notice because of good old corona. I may work a few hours here and there but nothing consistent. I will be furloughed, which means I can file for unemployment. It sounds like a good plan to me.
2) No extreme shocking shooting episodes where I cant move.
3) No bladder pain episodes YET.
4) The pain wasn’t as “good” behaving as yesterday. But it wasn’t a crying level where I felt like I couldn’t move.
5) Thankful to have such amazing people in my life. My mom and dad continue to take care of me when it should be the other way around at this point. Also I have the best friends a girl can ask for, shoutout to LB, JL, and BZ in that dept.. Also I have pretty awesome cousins shout outs to AC and AK! =-) Love you guys I would not make it through this suffering without you.

Bad things
1) Really bad day for me emotionally.
2) I still don’t trust my body enough to walk far distances.
3) No Tiger King episodes LOL
4) Nothing is really “certain” or set in stone with work, which makes me kinda nervous.
5) I still have tons of stuff I need to do that I feel is piling up. That feeling of never doing enough has got me down.


Last updated April 08, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.