My Roommate Hates Me Right Now in These Foolish Things

  • April 7, 2020, 9:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I’ve done it. I’ve made the dog so mad at me she won’t even look at me. I took her on her evening walk and she was NOT into it, so I had to “yank her chain” a bit to get her to move and uuggghhh. She was not having it.

So after we came home, she literally took herself to bed (at the foot of my bed) and she will not even look at me. Normally we have this night time routine where she wants to play fetch with her baby (stuffed little dog) and she snuggles and loves on me and gives me kisses.

Giiirrrrlll, not tonight! She is piiiisssed.

And my heart is a little bit broken.

I’m finding myself going through these wild ups and downs during this time.

Like today, the sun was shining and the weather was warm and I actually put on a little sundress and went out for a late lunch walk when I knew nobody would be out and I didn’t wear a mask because I knew I could dodge people on the less busy streets. It felt like any other normal spring day.

But then later, after watching the news and reading up on all of the day’s tragedies, I just sunk into utter despair. I don’t know, you guys. It’s gonna be quiiiite different after all of this. There are some things that will never be the same and I’m just not so sure.

AND then I think to myself, well, self…you’re gonna have to roll with all of these changes that are happening. There’s just no way around it. And I think back about the last five or six years when I was PARALYZED. Not changing. Not making things happen.

So here it is. The moment of truth. I don’t know what’s gonna happen, but something WILL happen.

True story, when all of this corona shit started to go down and we were on Week 1 of WFH, my vision board, which is on the wall next to my bed, FELL OFF THE WALL. In the middle of the night. And it tumbled to the floor and all of my images either fell off and were damaged or they were scrambled around and just messed up.

I let it go that night because there was nothing I could really do in the middle of the night, but in the morning I took all of the scraps and sort of rigged the board back on the wall, but it’s incomplete and torn up and in desperate need of repair and rework.

Kind of like this whole year.

GS


Sugar Magnolia April 07, 2020

Maybe you should have a new vision board. This will end and the world will be different.

Deleted user April 07, 2020

Every night I feel stressed. Days are easy bc I have a routine. But once 7pm comes my body hurts and I hear all the sirens and I feel like I'll never get a job again, will become penniless and homeless or get this virus and die. Thankfully when I wake the next morning I get a grip again.

bobbi01 April 07, 2020

Give yourself some time off from the news. There is absolutely nothing you can do about it, except protect your little bubble. Even if 1/2 of it is in a Snit at the moment.

Marg April 08, 2020

Things will be different for sure - but maybe in a better way? :)

Complicated Disaster April 08, 2020

❤️❤️❤️ xx

plushcreep April 08, 2020

What Elaine Benes said.

Seriously, I avoid the news as much as possible. I actually cringe whenever I get a Breaking News alert now.

Jinn April 09, 2020

My moods are like a see saw :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.