Kitty update in A Day in the Life of Me

  • April 7, 2020, 2:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

He’s doing better!!!!
He’s active again, not to much at the moment which is good, cause we don’t want him over doing it, but he bats around with a couple toys, and is loving up on us again. Singing his pretty songs.
We still have 3 days of 1 pill, 6 days of the syringe (twice a day) and then a few weeks on the second pill because we have to decrease him off it, but once we get to 1/4 amount, its every other day for 7 doses.

Tomorrow i get to apply for the benefits here, they want people to apply via the month of birth. makes sense actually, they have it broken down into groups like today was Jan/Feb/Mar applying etc. means the system isn’t getting AS over loaded as it could if every single person started trying to apply.

Finished the 5th house in a 6 house plastic canvas order tonight. Might take a few days stitching break, do some house work or something for a change of pace.
Apparently my place of employment still “plans” on being back up to operations on the 25th of this month. We’ll see.

My last entry was actually my birthday.
I never do anything for it. Used to go out drinking with one of my girls, but alas she’s a province away with 2 babes now.
Anyway, hubby ‘surprised’ me best he could. He kicked me out of my kitchen all day. Breakfast in bed of french toast, Pot roast supper in the slow cooker, and made me chocolate cupcakes with fireball icing from scratch!
Says my gift(s) are IOU when everything goes back to normal.
Between the stress of Felan, and the stress of everything going on, he said he couldn’t do much, and knew it wasn’t fancy, but wanted to do something nice for me.
I appreciated every second of it.


Deleted user April 07, 2020

I am so glad kitty is better.. yay!

Canadian Lass Deleted user ⋅ April 08, 2020

Yes, us too! He even had a bigger play spurt today!
Although he still has at least 1 coughing spell a day, but just minor ones!!

Deleted user Canadian Lass ⋅ April 08, 2020

Yay animal babies-- love them all!

Bomb Shell April 09, 2020

Great news for Felan!

Happy belated birthday, something to look forward to when all this is over.

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ April 10, 2020

i have a feeling it might be pushbike related...lol the ones we were looking at are on sale again, and now that i just found out we're closed until june, he's pushing the idea more lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.