"Spring Break" in 2020

  • April 6, 2020, 1:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s Spring Break, so the kids have no classes or assignments this week. Y’all, we might not survive. I told them we are doing three things every day: a taekwondo class (their teachers are posting on youtube), watch a movie as a family, and play games. I’m also making them spend at least an hour outside. I was hoping the vitamin D would improve their moods, but no! We’re barely five minutes into their taekwondo class for today and they’re already grounded from electronics for the rest of the day. I’ve put them on notice that if things don’t improve dramatically we’re going to have an entire week without electronics. And when I say “we” I mean “them”, because I’m not the one being punished!

Maybe it’s time to make them clean the baseboards or something? This house isn’t going to clean itself, LOL!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.