Serin's questions. My answers. in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 3, 2020, 9:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How are you sleeping?
Are you eating? Regularly?
Who are you talking to? (And how are you talking to them?)
What’s on your mind?
What do you know that would make me feel less anxious?
What’s a trick you use to relax? (And when did you last do it?)
Tell me a good thing.

===============================================================

How are you sleeping?
OK. A lot.

Are you eating? Regularly?
Yes. A lot.

Who are you talking to? (And how are you talking to them?)
To my son. The one I live with. He gets tired of it.

What’s on your mind?
Daily life. I am not ‘into’ the virus that much. I hope I don’t get it. I hope no one around me gets it. I hope the isolation ends within a reasonable time. Whatever that is. I have a bunch of stuff besides the virus that I worry about. It seems like a lot of things are piling up.

What do you know that would make me feel less anxious?
Eat? Sleep? Worry about different things?

What’s a trick you use to relax? (And when did you last do it?)
I play spider solitaire on the computer. I last did it about an hour ago.

Tell me a good thing.
Good things are all around us. We have scientifically speaking a million good things for every bad thing. Or maybe just six. But you get the idea.
1. My son a new phone.
2. I bought some good tangerines.
3. The daily paper comes every day.
4. Gracie continues being at least a dog and a half.
5. I have a house from which to watch sunrises.
6. I have a place like this to come to to meet my friends.


Last updated April 03, 2020


Just Annie April 03, 2020

I like spider solitaire, too. And eating. I have been stress eating. I have a back porch where I can watch the sun rise and set and the grandkids play.

noko April 04, 2020

A woman I passed on my walk this morning smiled and said hello from an appropriate distance.

thesunnyabyss April 04, 2020

I find this whole situation is conducive to naps, lol, and to cooking lots of food, lol

woman in the moon thesunnyabyss ⋅ April 04, 2020

I wish I were the cook you are. Everything you make is wonderful.
I like the idea of cooking but when it comes time to do it, I lose interest.
Oh I like to eat though.

thesunnyabyss woman in the moon ⋅ April 04, 2020

it's the liking to eat part that got me into cooking, lol, I like the eating part faaaaar too much, lol

NorthernSeeker April 04, 2020

Gracie IS a dog and a half. You are correct...there are things beside the virus to worry about.

Deleted user April 04, 2020

Yes, so many good things.
What is spider solitaire?

woman in the moon Deleted user ⋅ April 04, 2020

It's one of Window's solitaires - it has 8 decks and they are all spades - well you can change them but I never do - so there is not alternating colors like regular solitaire and it goes fast and it's really fun. Since I quit working almost three years ago I have spent an embarrassing amount of time playing it.

woman in the moon Deleted user ⋅ April 04, 2020

I think it's on all windows computers. Look for games, look for solitaire, look for spider solitaire. But don't blame me if you like it too much.

This morning I laid in be and through of writing I could do = about my work life. I could write something good and something no one else has written - you know? I could. But I guess it would take more than coronavirus enforced solitude to do it.

Rivercity April 04, 2020

Spider solitaire is the best solitaire.

woman in the moon Rivercity ⋅ April 04, 2020

I know. It's fast and forgiving. And I play with spades so there is matching of suits and colors. Good old Mr Gates gives me a big variety of games - difficulty varies and it's just fun. I wonder though about solitaire developers - oh you work for the biggest software company in the world and you.... what? develop solitaire? oh....

Rivercity woman in the moon ⋅ April 04, 2020

The Microsoft solitaire collection? Yes! I finished all of the dailies in March—my first time.

woman in the moon Rivercity ⋅ April 04, 2020

I haven't signed up for the official version. And I've got a glitch. It only wants to run when I'm unhooked from the 'net. Sometimes after I get solitaire working I can hook back up to the net and continue playing solitaire but not always. So I get a lot of practice hooking up and unhooking from the net.

'' those are the two apostrophes I left out of the above note.

Marg April 05, 2020

They should have Solitaire Rehabs! :)

Serin April 10, 2020

I was eating orange wedges yesterday and thinking what a wonderful thing a citrus is.

Jinn April 11, 2020

Good gratitudes...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.