Day 20 post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 1, 2020, 4:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey all! Had a phone convo with Dr. Hibner. Things went well.

Good things
1) It’s a good sign that I was numb in the right areas due to the pain pump post op.
2) My incision looks “good”.. the surgical tape can fall off on its own
3) One more prescription refill before going home
4) It’s super normal to feel worse before better. Just sad.
5) I can start up with PT 6 weeks post op
6) I don’t have any NEW issues due to the surgery (knock on wood)
OTHER THAN my CNS is acting up but in the same spots that were affected pre op.
7) I met 2 other Hibner patients who have had the surgery! I hope to meet more.
8) He said that with all the scar tissue he saw in there I am definitely someone who NEEDED this surgery.

Worrysome things
1) Traveling home. My Dr. is concerned about it but he knows I need to.
2) Getting prescriptions in IL for pain meds. Theyre giving me less and less. I KNEW it was going to be yet another dr run around just for 20% pain relief.
3) Not sure what my job situation will be.
4) Med side effects. Panic attacks and potentially fainting.
5) I was the last surgery he had before lockdown. Looking back knowing what I know now I might have waited. Am I glad I had this surgery, hell yes. But during a pandemic, no.
6) We will check back in with eachother in “a couple of months” I.e I am on my own. =-(

imgbox
Back in the day. Maybe sometime in 2012. I don’t look like I am out of a concentration camp. But yet I am still skinny. I am wearing jeans/ pants !! (unheard of).... And would you look at that I actually have TITS. I hate seeing pics like this. Thanks failbook memories. Fuck you Zuckerburg.

imgbox
FRIENDLY REMINDER. STAY THE FUCK HOME!!! Do your business out in public and GO THE FUCK HOME! This isn’t play time. We are all bored and lonely. Lets knock this shit out so we can be done with it. Let’s support our doctors! This is (seemingly) a never ending shit show for them, a literal living hell. Stop being selfish POS’s… People you may not even KNOW are immunocompromised, that you will not even know are until its too late! Then you go to the hospital ALONE with no visitors. Excuse my rant but I am starting to get annoyed with people. WE DONT KNOW A LOT ABOUT THIS VIRUS YET! Once we do, we can begin to chill out.

Please excuse my horrendous hair/ appearance. Maybe someday I will be motivated to NOT look like shit.


Last updated April 01, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.