Day 19 post op in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • April 1, 2020, 2:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dr. appt was cancelled due to COVID 19. I guess I can’t be surprised. I put underwear on today which was a gigantic mistake. Anything that even touches the outside of the spot where the nerve innervates causes horrendous pain. So the inside of my leg area is really shooting and stabbing. Any type of clothing rubbing down there is also horrendous. We have to start packing as we are leaving in 2 days. The pain is beyond explainable and I know I just have to suck it up and get home but I am starting to get worried about the anxiety. My cousin is a pilot and he says his planes have been barely full and the airports have been a ghosttown. It is looking like the lockdown is going to extend well into May. I know nobody is shocked about this. It really doesn’t seem like people are taking the quarantine seriously. It seems like everyone is locked down with their partners, friends and families and it seems like people still are having get togethers and stuff. To be honest its extremely annoying. Especially to the people who have to be alone for over a month.

I think the pain is in the sacrospinous ligament area where he cut, radiating down. But it’s hard to tell if its that or just in the areas where clothing is touching it the most. It’s really hard to tell but all I know is that I am miserable. I know I need to stop analyzing where the pain is or why its still so bad. This is the only time im gonna feel like my pain is justified so I should just try to ignore it. You would think more people would want to text and video chat now that we have a month long quarantine but no. Everyone has better things to do I guess. Or they are tired of hearing about the pain. I guess I don’t blame people. I am tired of it too.

Things to ask my dr
1) Post op damage report
2) Medication and how to manage
3) Papers for plane
4) Physical therapy- when and who?

WHO WANTS A POSTCARD!?!?! That will show who is really reading this.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.